PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Visual Studio Plugin Early Access is Now Available



mitchellsimoens
3 Nov 2015, 5:49 AM
We’re excited to announce that Sencha Visual Studio Plugin early access is now publicly available.

Download it now (http://pages.sencha.com/ea-vs-plugin)

Try it out and tell us what you think by completing a short survey (https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/vsplugin).

With Visual Studio Plugin, you can:

Quickly create new web application projects with a starter template
Get a consistent code completion experience inside of the Visual Studio IDE
Easily navigate code by clicking on references and get context-sensitive help
Create code snippets for classes, views, models, controllers, and stores
Integrate with build and debugging tools


To learn more about Visual Studio Plugin, read our blog post (https://www.sencha.com/blog/early-access-to-sencha-visual-studio-plugin-and-eclipse-plugin-is-now-available/) and join us for our upcoming webinar.

Build Universal HTML5 Apps within Visual Studio
Thursday, November 5, 2015
11am PST | 2pm EST | 7pm GMT
Register Now (https://visualstudiomagazine.com/webcasts/2015/10/sencha-nov5.aspx?tc=page0)

sandeep.adwankar
3 Nov 2015, 1:53 PM
Hi!

Please follow the Visual Studio Plugin guide (http://docs.sencha.com/ide_plugins/visual_studio_ide_plugin.html) to learn about installation and steps such as creating new Sencha Project, Add a Sencha App to an Existing Project, Starting Sencha App Watch etc. Thanks.