PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Eclipse Plugin Early Access is Now Available



mitchellsimoens
3 Nov 2015, 5:41 AM
We’re excited to announce that Sencha Eclipse early access is now publicly available.

Download it now (http://pages.sencha.com/ea-eclipse-plugin)

Try it out and tell us what you think by completing a short survey (https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/eplugin).

With Eclipse Plugin, you can:

Quickly create new Ext JS projects with a starter template
Get a consistent code completion experience inside of the Eclipse IDE
Easily navigate code by clicking on references and get context-sensitive help
Create code snippets for classes, views, models, controllers, and stores
Integrate with build and debugging tools


To learn more about Eclipse Plugin, read our blog post (https://www.sencha.com/blog/early-access-to-sencha-visual-studio-plugin-and-eclipse-plugin-is-now-available/) and join us for our upcoming webinar.

Improving Developer Productivity: Sencha Eclipse Plugins
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
10am PST | 1pm EST | 6pm GMT
Register Now (https://www.sencha.com/webinars/improving-developer-productivity-sencha-eclipse-plugin/)

Chris.OBrien
3 Nov 2015, 6:12 AM
Don't forget to check out our Eclipse Plugin Guide at https://docs.sencha.com/ide_plugins/eclipse_ide_plugin.html

(https://docs.sencha.com/ide_plugins/eclipse_ide_plugin.html)Once you have the plugin installed, you can access the guide and this forum from Eclipse's Help menu.