PDA

View Full Version : Can fiddle "save as"?



worthlutz
21 Oct 2014, 11:20 AM
Am I blind or is the option to "Save As" missing from the Sencha Fiddle?

If it is missing, please add this as a new feature request.

mitchellsimoens
21 Oct 2014, 12:49 PM
What would save as do?

worthlutz
21 Oct 2014, 1:25 PM
"Save As" would allow saving under another title.

I needed this as I had a bug report and a fiddle to show the bug. I then worked upon an override to allow me continue working and wanted to show that in a different fiddle. I was going to "Save As" under a new title and add my override. Like you'd do on a file system.

BUT with more exploration I found "fork". It was not obvious that that was my solution.

I use file systems more than I do github so I was looking for "Save As".

User interfaces are seen differently by different people as I learn every day with the ones I develop. :)