PDA

View Full Version : add grid features at runtime



ilmcon
15 May 2013, 6:22 AM
Hi there,

i would like to know, if it is possible, to add features to a grid e.g. filters after it has been created. I tried it with

var filterCfg = { ftype: 'filters',
encode: false,
local: true,
filters: [{
type: 'numeric',
dataIndex: 'number'
}
]
};
grid.features = [filterCfg];
but that does not work :( is there any way I could accomplish this? The problem is, that the filters feature ist not known by the sencha architect and I don't want to create the whole grid "by hand".
Thx in advance :)

mitchellsimoens
17 May 2013, 6:34 AM
Features are meant to be defined up front, not at runtime.

ilmcon
21 May 2013, 1:54 PM
so there is no way in doing it? so how do i add the filters feature to an grid in the sencha architect? the architect does not know that feature :(

bluehipy
14 Sep 2015, 1:11 AM
Add theam all disabled and enablee them as you need, maybe ;)