PDA

View Full Version : Combo Box content filled dynamically



maik
22 Nov 2007, 3:15 PM
Hello,

Instead of loading ComboBox data via AJAX from a URL, I want to calculate the content dynamically in a function.
So basically whenever I enter more than three characters, on every change I want to recalculate and update the dropdown values.
What is the best way of doing this? In "plain old js" I would just register a keyup handler that updates the contents... Do I have to implement my own store or special reader to use the EXT 2.0 combo?

Thanks for any tips,
Maik

santosh.rajan
22 Nov 2007, 6:50 PM
I havent done this but why dont you try setting the filter on the combobox store.

maik
23 Nov 2007, 10:48 AM
Hmm, I am implementing a "life search" style dropdown. The dropdown contents are depending on the user input, but are generated from a local function (not via a http request). The contents are therefore unpredictable and a filter wouldn't help?

Or am I misunderstanding something?